Higher Education Committee

The Higher Education Committee will consist of a minimum of five (5) members representing university-based teacher educators, school and district administrators and cooperating teachers who will be appointed for staggered three-year terms. It will be chaired by a university-based teacher educator. Its function is to support the professional learning needs of pre-service teachers; focus on issues in the preparation and support of new social studies teachers; and support the Communications Committee in the promotion and publication of research on teaching and learning in the social studies.

Chair:  Kristi Fragnoli, College of St. Rose, fragnolk@strose.edu

Copyright New York State Council for the Social Studies

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software