Membership Committee

The Membership Committee will be consist of one (1) representative designated by each local council President, who serve for staggered three-year terms. The Vice-President will serve as chairperson. Its function is to promote local, state, and national membership.

  1. To solicit and retain local, state and national membership.
  2. To encourage diversity within the membership based on race, gender, grade level and teaching location.

Chair:  Sienna LeDuc  (NYSCSS Vice-President),

Copyright New York State Council for the Social Studies

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software