Contact Us

General Mail Inquiries

New York State Council for the Social Studies

c/o Mike Collazo

105 Monrose Drive

Port Jeffferson Station, NY 11776


Financial Inquiries


New York State Council for the Social Studies

Attn: Oliver Cashman-Brown

55 Cypress Street

Rochester, NY 14620


Contact Information for NYSCSS & NYS4A Officers and Directors

NYSCSS

President:
Mike Collazo
mcollazo923@optonline.net

Past-President:
Tim Potts
tpotts@k12mcsd.net

President-Elect:
Lawrence M. Paska
president-elect@nyscss.org

Vice-President:
Stephen A. LaMorte
vice-president@nyscss.org

Secretary:
Jennifer Allard
secretary@nyscss.org

Treasurer:
Oliver Cashman-Brown
treasurer@nyscss.org





NYS4A


President:

Lisa Kissinger (Capital District)

kisslisa@shenet.org

(Saratoga, Montgomery, Schenectady, Schoharie, Albany, Rensselaer, Greene, Fulton)

 

Vice-President:

Marianne Dixon (Niagara Frontier)

mdixon@buffaloschools.org

(Niagara, Erie, Orleans, Wyoming, Genesee)


Secretary:

Cathleen Hayes (Southern Tier)

chayes@jcschools.stier.org

(Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Allegany, Steuben, Chemung, Tompkins, Schuyler, Tioga, Broome, Chenango, Otsego)

 

Treasurer:

Terry McCarthy (Finger Lakes)
Terrance_McCarthy@websterschools.org
(Wayne, Ontario, Yates, Seneca)

 

Past-President:

Katherine DeForge (Central)

kdeforge@marcellusschools.org

(Oneida, Madison, Cayuga, Jefferson, Cortland, Herkimer, Onondaga, Oswego)


 

Board Members:


Brian Dowd (Long Island)

bdowd@msd.k12.ny.us

(Nassau, Suffolk)


Nancy Maguire (Mid-Hudson)

cnmaguire@aol.com

(Dutchess, Ulster, Orange, Columbia, Sullivan, Delaware)

                                                                                  

Joann M. Peters (New York City)

JPeter8@schools.nyc.gov

(Queens, Manhattan, Kings, Richmond, Bronx)

 

Debbie Daly (Adirondack) 

JDaly43@charter.net

(St. Lawrence, Franklin, Clinton, Essex, Lewis, Hamilton, Warren, Washington)


Bryant Harris (New York City)

bharris2@schools.nyc.gov

(Queens, Manhattan, Kings, Richmond, Bronx)

 

Doreen Gordon (Long Island)

gordond@hauppauge.k12.ny.us

(Nassau, Suffolk)

 

Maria Thompson (Westchester-Lower Hudson)

mthompson@pelhamschools.org

(Westchester, Putnam, Rockland)

Stephen LaMorte (Rochester)
stephen.lamorte@live.com
(Monroe, Livingston)

 

Donna Merlau (NYSED Liaison) 

dmerlau@mail.nysed.gov
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software